Living Freestyle

My Wanderings brought be an little Inspiration by the Illuminated mind…

http://www.illuminatedmind.net/2008/06/25/living-freestyle-life-without-a-template/

We are way past Obey, Conform and Consume now.

Do we seek security to facilitate happiness Do we really value comfort more than freedom?

The price we pay for consciously living our lives and forging our own path is the anti-role collateral. Sometimes that means embarrassment, humiliation and flat out rejection. But I can’t think of any bigger embarrassment to me than not being true to myself. A sovereign mind to me is more valuable than any fictional social approval.

I’ve realized that just as much as social restraints and pressures are real, they are only real within you. Our deepest beliefs about reality and ourselves are not true in themselves, but our thinking makes them true in our experience.

Leave a comment